My Top Three

Here are my weekends top three…

1. Sea Salt and Chardonnay Wine Vinegar Flavour Crisps. 

image

I adore sea salt and and vinegar crisps, I have enjoyed eating this flavour for many years the strange thing is that I don’t really like vinegar any other time and certainly not on chips. 

These particular Cooperative brand of crisps we bought Friday evening on a little family walk to the near by shop.  The man who served us my husband has nicknamed him comic book guy, obviously not to his face.  Yesterday evening as my husband approached the till to pay comic book guy starts singing ‘Don’t break my heart my achy breaky heart’ no idea why but we have been laughing about it all day. 

These crisps are the best ever salt and vinegar crisps I’ve ever tasted 10/10.

2. Portuguese Sardines

image

These tiny tins of sardines are extremely reasonable priced at 40p each from Sainsburys, perfect for salads and lunches which do working perfectly in my bento lunch boxes as I tried earlier this week. 

3.  Robinson’s Fruit and Barley Tropical

image

This delicious cordial has no added sugar and tasted incredibly refreshing when I tried it for the first time this evening.  I do enjoy cordial both hot and cold and this particular drink works perfectly either way.  Even better that it was on offer for £1 at Sainsburys! 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

