What’s on your feet?

This is the time of the year where I feel wrong if I wear boots.  September the 1st is when I feel that it is officially acceptable to put on my boot.  I enjoy wearing my boots and especially the ones my husband bought me I believe February are wonderful.  I enjoy wearing them so much because they not only keep my legs and get wear but help keep the autumn, winter and spring weather elements away saving me getting wet.

image

This time of the year I then to feel compelled to box my boots and wear ballet style shoes, I dislike this in between stage because my feet feel cold. 

image

Now when it’s warm weather and summer I’m more than happy to wear sandals it feels nice not having to wear closed shoes even better to allow my feet to feel the fresh air all day.  Sandals are easy to slip on and off and look pretty. 

image

Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter in the Karma house is a no shoe zone we wear slippers.  I even have an extra pair of hard bottomed slippers that I leave by the kitchen door for when I go outside in the garden.  These beauties are my indoor slippers! 

image

I once had a conversation with a friend about shoes in the house I asked what she did when people come over and she said I just ask them to take them off.  I used to find this a different thing to ask but now it’s the first thing we ask those entering through the front door to do.  At one point I even provided washable slippers for guests to use. 

Wearing no shoes in the house not only helps to keep your home cleaner but good for foot health.  Walking in socks or thin slippers helps to work all the muscles in the feet and can help to improve balance…good reasons to get your shoes off and put your slippers on.

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

