Business as usual

Yesterday my trusty HP printer broke and it was a complete disaster, disaster may be a little much bit it was a serious problem with lots of paperwork to be completed. 

Therefore this morning at 9am I had arranged to visit a friend who would photocopy my paperwork and a friend who would sign appropriate paperwork.  I took with me my very organized Cath Kidston business bag and my business associate Tinkerbell. 

image

After our busy business which lasted around an hour we ventured to the pet shop to pick up a new blanket and treats. 

Tinkerbell now has a very special fluffy blanket for up stairs and down stairs.  While I changed the bedding she happily snuggled keeping an eye on what I was doing. 

image

As a special Easter Monday celebratory dinner I made my husband a very tasty Lamb, Spinach and chick pea curry which is my husband’s favourite curry. 

image

The weather was so lovely today that Tinkerbell sat outside as I cooked. 

image

We ate alfresco for the first time this year a definite date for the diary.  I didn’t eat the Lamb but enjoyed very much the spinach and chick pea. 

image

After dinner my husband decided kindly to cut the grass however the lawnmower failed to work.  I even changed the fuse!  So my hero of a husband ended up cutting our sizable garden using a edge trimmer!

image

While my husband worked on the tremendous task of cutting the grass I packed our Cath Kidston over night bags with the help of my packing cubes. 

image

A couple hours later and my hero had finished.

image

I’m very excited about moving house but slightly disappointed that I won’t get to appreciate the garden in full bloom. 

Happy Bank Holiday Monday Friends! 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

