Easter with a snap

This morning as soon as my husband pulled up outside of Church I was out of the car.  What I did next I can’t describe as cutting as I didn’t have any scissors so the word would be snapping.  I began snapping a bunch of daffodils that were beautifully covering the borders of the Church garden.  I had to work quickly as not to get shouted at by a disgruntled parishioner who clammed to single handedly plant the entire garden by hand.  Thankfully on one really took any notice and my handy work, or Gods handy work looked beautiful within the Church replacing the Good Friday red flowers. 

image

After Church my husband invited a visitor from the service to join us for dinner at the local restaurant.  A table initially for two ended up a table for six which was really a lovely way to celebrate Easter. 

For my lunch I choose to have the nut roast carvery!  No meat a tasty nut roast and lots of vegetables. 

image

After our tasty lunch we headed hope to do paperwork! 

image

He has risen!  He has risen indeed! 

Happy Easter Friends!  

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

