Lots of boxes

Today I went to IKEA especially to buy some boxes as we will be moving house soon and I wanted to get a head start with the packing. 

Whilst in IKEA I also had a look at possible furniture that we may need to buy. 

image

I resisted to buy any furniture and even passed on a perfect footstool which was on special offer…sadly I must wait until we move. 

I bought a small collection of cardboard boxes, plastic boxes and storage bags. 

image

This afternoon I spent to sorting again through my clothes and large collection of my husband’s odd socks which I store in a small Ottoman or should I say used to store as I’ve now paired thoses socks that I could and got rid of those which are very old and placed all paired socks in the appropriate place.  I now have several bags for charity!  No point taking with us items we don’t really want.  

I assembled some of the smaller boxes which were only 80p and began organizing my husbands shirts my scarf’s and decorative object’s for the bedrooms. 

Tinkerbell spent all afternoon sleeping and after her dinner continued to enjoy a good pre bed time nap before playing with her toys.  What a cutie she is.  

image

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

