The journey is nearing the end

This evening we (my husband, Tinkerbell and I) attended the Church business style meeting. The strange thing is not that Tinkerbell attended but that this was probably the last meeting of this kind we will attend. 

image

When we left the meeting and drove away I asked my husband if it now felt real…

Our journey where my husband is currently the senior pastor is coming to an end.  However where our journey has ended with the congregation they now have a new voyage to embark on and so do we. 

We leave knowing that the journey is more than one isolated event, understanding that the journeys we make will be what transforms us and not the destination alone. 

I don’t really like saying goodbye and this evening it felt like the beginning of the anticipated good byes.

Don’t misunderstand I’m very excited about the next journey, its just the saying goodbye part which is never easy.

This evening one of the ladies who is in her 90s spoke to me about leaving.  She reminded me of the picture of me at my wedding that she keeps framed in her living room.

So as this journey nears the end I think not of myself for a moment but for those who’s journeys continue. 

Thank you for the journey. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

