I know what I like

When it comes to cushions and pillows I know exactly what I like and what I don’t like.  I’ve always enjoyed using a very thin bed pillow to sleep with.  I’m definitely not one of those people who enjoy sitting up to sleep in bed.  I like to lie as flat as I can, good for the spine however I couldn’t sleep without a pillow. 

The perfect bed pillow is thin, I did continually search the shops for a perfect pillow however none are flat enough so eventually I have up searching. 

When it comes to decorative cushions for the living room I’m the complete opposite the fuller the better. 

Yesterday I bought a lovely cushion from Next in the sale. 

image

The cushion is perfectly full and goes well with my living room.

The problem came when I examined the other cushions some of them looked rather life less and some of the pillow cases I had been given as a gift I no longer wished to have.  So I bagged the covers up to give to charity three matching covers which I’m sure someone would enjoy very much.  The cushion fillers which had been evicted I found home for them in the empty looking cushions.

image

The strange thing is I hardly ever sit on the settee preferring my chair instead!  

Happy Sunday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

