Air out

Today as I drove during the mid afternoon my car temperature read 14°c which I felt most definitely was a promising March temperature for the UK. 

With this mini March heat wave I decided that I would air out the house.  I opened all of the windows in the house firstly those downstairs and then those upstairs.  Feeling like spring had blown freshly into our home I headed down stairs…

One thing you have to understand is that I don’t enjoy windows being open this isn’t because I’m allergic to fresh air its in the fear that an uninvited spider might decided to sneak in. 

This isn’t to say that I never open a window as I daily open the bathroom windows for an hour or so after using the bathroom in the morning. 

…As I standing on the third step from the top of the stairs I look down and see on my dress a dark circular shadow like mark I began to flap and fuss on the stairs remembering the time my husband fell down the stairs rescuing me from a spider a couple of years ago. 

After the flapping and fussing on the stairs it was almost like a Saint Patrick’s day jig on the stairs did I realise it was a ladybird which had by then flown off and landed on the same step. 

Needless to say ten minutes later when my husband had returned home I sent had sent him on a little window shutting exercise! 

This evening the weather became cold again so with the windows firmly shut and the heating warming the house I’ll appreciate my pretty flowers in the comfort of my own home. 

image

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

