Busy days

Some days are so busy and sometimes because of commitments and responsibilities there is virtually no time to do anything. 

One way to help with buy days is in my opinion to develop good habit’s.  Good habits will help to combat the feeling of I’m too busy to do anything. 

I never leave the bed unmade even if I’m scheduled to change the bedding later that day.  Getting in the routine of make the bed as soon as no one is in it will help to make your bedroom look and feel tidy and one less task to do on returning home. 

Most mornings when I wake up after making the bed I put the washing machine on.  While I’m washing so are the clothes and when I’m ready so are they!

Never leave dirty dishes in the sink and especially never leave over night.  Washing a couple of dirty items may cut a few minutes into your beauty sleep however it means that the morning really is a good start and not a sink full of dirty dishes greeting you at the start of your day. 

Keeping floors free from dirty will help to keep your home looking clean and tidy.  The kitchen floor and heavy traffic areas tend to need extra daily attention.  I seep the kitchen floor after most occasions of preparing meals on top of my regular vacuum schedule. 

I clean the bathroom daily keeping it clean and free from any mould or mildew that could form.  I do this as soon as I have finished in the morning.  I find that a squeegee helps eradicate quickly most of the unwanted water. Folding towels neatly on the towel radiator and moving all shampoo and other body products out of sight can help create a clean clutter free bathroom in no time at all. 

image

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

