Ring and baked beans

This morning was like any other morning as I commenced with my activities before I left the house I failed to do one very essential task.  Put on my wedding and engagement rings. 

image

Only when I had got into my car and begun driving did I look down at my hand to see no rings.  I contemplated turning back however the traffic was busy and then it was too late to turn back. 

It really was a terrible feeling too be out of the house without them on.  I love my husband so much and I enjoy having this small symbol of his love for me on my finger.  I do realise that wearing a wedding ring doesn’t make you married however for me it is a privilege to wear and know that I’m loved greatly by someone. 

This evening I was happily in possession of my rings wearing them with pride. 

I know my husband loves me because no one other than the one you love would make Baked Beans on toast look so tasty and present it so creatively. 

image

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Ring and baked beans

  1. lucy higgins

    This is lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

