Its a Chinese Monday

Making a simple stir fry for dinner is a weekday favourite its quick easy and best of all healthy.  This evening I threw together a stir fry with the magic ingredient being red pesto very Chinese I know. 

image

I cut all of my vegetable and then cooked them all together.  At the same time as cooking the noodles.  I them add the pesto, noodles, salmon and a generous amount of the sesame seeds. 

image

It tasted delicious and because I made a large amount dinner is sorted for tomorrow! 

After dinner my husband washed the dishes, he’s my hero and then left for his course I then got on with my jobs of emptying bins, changing beds, putting clothes away, putting washing on and vacuuming.

I decided that completing so many jobs deserved a reward of a hot chocolate using full fat milk. 

image

Fudge isn’t one of my favourite things however seems as I do enjoy a good ‘try something new’ I decided to and opted to try a 60 calorie Belgian chocolate fudge from a selection of hot chocolates my sister had given me. 

The verdict it was pleasant and I did enjoy it however it did involve a great deal of stirring for the powder to mix into the hot milk and even though I did drink it all it wouldn’t really be something I would choose to buy myself. 

Snuggled up with my favourite, I think I might enjoy reading my book and wait for the washer/dryer to finish. 

image

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

