So American

This morning as we woke the sun squeezed its way through the gap in my beautifully lined black out bedroom curtains the first day in March! 

This morning to commemorate such a beautiful spring morning even though spring only officially begins on the 20th I felt that I should mark such a bright morning and wear a cheery skirt that my mum bought me just after Christmas and I haven’t yet worn. 

image

After Church we enjoyed home made pizza and then it began to hail and just like that, the spring feeling ended and winter came back. 

We never have pancakes other than Shrove Tuesday but today like the weather it changed.  I announced to my husband that I might like to make some of the home made coconut pancakes that I had successfully made a few weeks. 

My husband was more than happy to join me for pancakes with Tinkerbell a little disappointed that she couldn’t have any. 

image

I felt very American eating pancakes on a Sunday  and even more American with my meyer lemon Yankee candle burning away. 

image

I decided that after I’d made sushi for my lunch tomorrow that I really ought to do something a little British like enjoy a cup of tea.  So I sat down with a white tea in my oriental teapot accompanied with a German biscuit! 

image

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

