Happy Saturday

I arrived at Sainsburys just before 8am slightly later than my normal Saturday morning routine begins.  This morning I decided to take walk around the home products was as usually I would just begin with the fruit and vegetables.  Four weekday seems like many months I have looked at the curver style rattan woven storage boxes but never bought any until this morning.  The usual price is £6 for a small box but this morning the boxes were on sale and reduced to £1.80.  With only four boxes remained on the shelf I placed these into my shopping trolley 4 boxes only £7.20 that’s nearly four for the price of one! 

image

I had already decided to exchange Tinkerbell’s current toy box for one of these handy boxes and use one for the downs stairs toilet room but the other two remain on the kitchen until I find a home for them. 

After a little shopping trip we returned home to enjoy a delicious grape and pineapple smoothie. 

image

This evening my husband and I went to a 1st birthday party of just the sweetest little boy. 

image

The birthday boy was fascinated by a little ball he had and found great enjoyment chasing after it and having people throw, roll or bounce it.  We enjoy traditional African food which was absolutely delicious followed by a beautiful birthday cake.  The food was so good I had second’s! 

Happy Saturday Friends!   

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

