Tasty Jenga

Hey diddle diddle were going to Lidl…This morning I accompanied my dad with his weekly take Grandma shopping to Lidl.

Grandma I’ve realised doesn’t logically navigate her way around the supermarket like a normal person, she didn’t have a list, I realise that not every one does and she missed half the shelves. 

My dad pushed the trolley and I followed Grandma around carrying various items such as two packets of biscuits and apricot jam. 

When Grandma came to the fresh bread she picked the largest bread bag she could possibly have to put two small rolls in.  She had selected these I did suggest the provided bread tweezers however Grandma wasn’t at all impressed looked at them couldn’t at all work out how they worked and threw them back. 

image

Grandma bought herself a chocolate bunny with eggs and mini bunnies and arranged these tastefully when she returned home, thank goodness someone else in the family cares about decorating for Easter.  Grandma also bought me my favourite Kinder Choco-Bons which I first sampled on the family holiday in Austria. 

After lunch my husband and I had a games afternoon with playing Jenga and snakes and ladders.  When the Jenga fell down Tinkerbell decided to run of to her Ned with one of the wooden rectangles and begin to eat it. 

image

Who realised that Jenga rectangles looked that tasty. 

This evening my mum and I went to visit my sister in her beautiful student house.  I enjoyed a nice hot blackcurrant juice in a lovely Cath Kidston cup . 

image

We had so much fun and giggles mainly at my story which I shared with my sister and her friend who are training to be doctors of how to perform a successful ECG making them aware of a few things for a non medical students point of view.  Along with asking the advice from three medical professionals about various other ailments. 

After my lengthy consultation I’m back with the family and a snuggle with my precious little Tinkerbell. 

image

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

