No no noodle

At the weekend my husband and I visited the newly opened Yo Yo noodle.  It’s type of Subway sandwich style noodle bar. 
1. Pick noodles
2. Add vegetables
3. Select sauce

We arrive for our noodle take away with seven happy members of staff.  The staff were fairly friendly but a diverse bunch.  The only oriental man on staff wore the hood of his jumper which I’ve never seen before especially when cooking food.  I assumed that it would run like a well oiled ship.  With only one family sat waiting for their food we placed our orders. 

My husband:
1. Egg
2. Mixed meat
3.Teriyaki
My order:
1. Udon
2. King prawn
3. Shao Shao

The man who put my husbands selection into one of the small noodle boxes took what seemed a life time and what noodle bar actually weights the amount each quantity, never seen that before especially using a tiny scale pivoting on a little sheet of tinfoil.  I was horrified when the man serving took the meat serving implement and began to go towards the prawns with this I did make him aware that he needed to get a new serving implement.  I was thinking and saying to my husband that I couldn’t believe what he was going to do, it’s basic food hygiene.  The lady also stood with the man said that he keeps forgetting however it looks like he’s forgotten for the entire day. 

They didn’t accept card payment so my husband had to leave to get money.  When we did pay £12.60 for two terribly small boxes of food my husband paid with a £20 note and the same man gave £5 changed, my husband corrected him and he said its my first day, which is fine but it’s not difficult to give change from the till because the till tells you how much change you need to give and if the man didn’t have basic money skills he shouldn’t be using the till. 

image

We took the food home to eat and when we had eaten it I said to my husband “I would of rather had a toasted tea cake”.  The food was fine but honestly a toasted tea cake would of been perfect! 

We shall not be returning to Yo Yo noodle my husband and I had agreed this when we were waiting for our food.  My husband kept saying “It’s part if our try something new”. 

Happy Monday Friend’s! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

