Pi and Cake

This evening my husband and I watched the film The life of Pi.  A lovely film about a boy who gets ship wrecked and spends his time stranded on the life boat with a Tiger called Richard Parker. 

image

I enjoyed very much how the film began as a story with flashbacks of Pi the main character sharing his belief in God to a novelist through the adventure he had taken with Richard Parker and the events leading up to this point.    

The film really was lovely, as I do enjoy a good story.

After Pi and Richard Parker I decided to enjoy Babeczka z kubevzka, orange and chocolate cake in a cup.  I’ve enjoyed one of these tasty Polish cake in a cup before but not in this flavour.  The second time round I still had to guess the instructions, thank goodness they have picture explanations. 

image

Tinkerbell wasn’t impressed that I had a chocolate cake in a cup. 

image

I however was extremely pleased that I didn’t need to share this tasty light cake with anyone. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

