Leaping Bunny

Its not that I’ve been completely in the dark with regards to animal testing and beauty product’s because I’m aware of the cruelty which happens. 

Around four years ago I arranged a talk from a charity for animal rights and shockingly gave up meat for the first time.  Since then I’ve reduced my meat intake and had times I’ve given it up completely.  I have again decided to give up the consumption of meat however I have still decided to continue eating fish. 

For around a year I’ve been buying animal friendly/ eco household cleaning products.  Along with being considerate to the beauty products I buy.  Today I spent some time researching beauty products that are/aren’t tested on animals and I was absolutely disgusted to say the least.  How can innocent creatures be subjected to such abuse unnecessarily. 

After educating myself on this I no longer can stand by and allow this to continue shopping the way I would normally shop buying the beauty products I’d normally buy. 

Over the next few days I have decided to spend to properly researching the company’s and seeing how I can make changes.  I’m aware that in doing this it may cost me more but this is the price I’m willing to pay to not be one of those who finding out the truth and yet continues to support such evil by buying such products. 

Images of animals used in such tests are heartbreaking and I would most definitely not want my precious Tinkerbell being subjected to such tests.   

image

The Leaping Bunny logo can be found on products that are animal friendly and have not be tested on animals shockingly not a lot of products contain this logo. 

Happy Monday friend’s! 

 

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “Leaping Bunny

  1. luminouszest

    aww I have a hollan lop bunny!:)

Leave a Reply

