Go eco

My husband left the house early for the gym this morning and secretly left art work on my car for when I left shortly after 7:30am to do my shopping at Sainsburys. 

image

My husband had drawn a large heart in the ice of my windscreen and a picture of Tinkerbell and a cat on the drivers side window. 

I returned home later with lots of shopping. 

image

And with some more cleaning supplies. 

image

I have bought Method cleaning products for around a year now but I haven’t yet tried the ecover cleaning products.  I believe that both companies have merged together. 

Taking care of the environment is so important and for me personally that doesn’t just mean recycling but also thinking about the cleaning products I use.  On top of this I try and buy hygiene/beauty products that aren’t tested on animals this however can be difficult as packaging doesn’t always  it clear.  Sainsburys brands are always free from animal testing which means items like deodorant is easy to buy without needing to worry. 

I have also decided once again to not eat/limit the amount of meat I eat.  This is simple because I feel sorry for the killing of animals and being treated with no dignity, frightened and abused. 

With one vegetarian healthy pizza made for dinner defiantly one happy Saturday! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

