Turkey, horse, medicine

Laughter is complex… This evening my husband and I laughed about miscommunication we joked and made light of the situation, we laughed together. 

image

Laughter is often an activity we share with friends or those we want to she elegance to.

The amazing thing is that everyone all over the world shares laughter it’s almost like a universal bond that needs no words. 

One night I woke up laughing about something that had happened, it tickled me so to speak.  I remembered during a Church meeting how someone’s surname had been pronounced incorrectly which I found particularly amusing.  This happened a couple of years ago and it still puts a smile on my face. 

Learning to laugh is important, laughing at your self can turn a situation from a negative into a positive.  Such as being chased by a Turkey when I was a little girl on a farm with my mum and dad.  I can laugh now but at the time it wasn’t funny or when a horse grabbed my coat and lifted me off the ground. 

Some would agree laughter is medicine for the soul. 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

