Rice Cube

Last week from a lively kitchen gadget shop located on the corner of a street, uniquely called Kitchen Corner I bought something very exciting. 

The exciting gadget is a rice cube it looks like it should be part of a Lego set with the bright red colour and the brick like structure. 

image

However it’s my new toy to help me prepare my bento sushi. 

image

It is extremely simple to use add the rice cube it and its a perfect rice cube. 

image

You can however become more creative with it, I added salmon and covered the rice with nori.  

image

The result was beautiful bentos filled with fabulous sushi made easily using my new gadget.  Along with the rice cubes I added some sushi rolls and avocado pear. 

image

http://www.ricecube.net

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

5 responses to “Rice Cube

  1. I had something a while back but ended up giving it away because I didn’t really make onigiri.
    I have a lion shaped mold I’m using for onigiri now, and I kinda wish I kept the cube mold! An idea for your bento, you can dye cubes of rice so you can make a pixel image out of rice in your bento! :3

  2. I have been wondering about getting one of those! Can’t seem to make up my mind about it, but it does look pretty ☺

Leave a Reply

