Fashion

I’ve always enjoyed wearing dresses and remember when I attended birthday parties as a little girl I and the other girls would wear party dresses.  I had some pretty dresses and often beautiful matching shoes. 

It was for my eleventh birthday party that I wore my first pair of jeans from the children’s shop Adams with a crisp white pretty shirt, the perfect outfit for a bowling party.

In high school and college even though I always looked very clean, tidy and presentable I never cared too much for fashion although when I began university everything changed. 

I wore heeled shoes all the time I remember one day (before I took a car to university) walking along the main road past the museum with a couple of grocery shopping bags and my handbag neatly hung over my shoulder my shoes a lovely pair of pale pink pointy toe shoes with tiny heel and a nice pair of trousers with a little turn up at the bottom.  All of a sudden my heel got stuck in my turn up and I went flying face first, my shopping catapulting across the wide university pavement along with my handbag which became dislodged from under my arm.  I remember how a lady came helped me up, passed my handbag and then proceeded to gather my shopping as I stood in shock. 

image

I’ve always liked wearing dresses and remember again whilst at university having a Marilyn Monroe moment wearing a lovely black cotton wrap over dress the wind court it and wow did it take off! 

The moral of the story is don’t wear heals with turn ups and say yes to underwear, the more fabric the better! 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

