My Goodness

The Karma house is a home where we prepare fresh homemade meals we go through a heck of a lot of fruit and vegetables.  We rarely use salt to cook with and hardily ever use table salt on or dinner. 

My husband wasn’t here for dinner yesterday evening so I decided to replenish the fridge and pantry.  My husband told me that he had made me a curry to enjoy that evening and therefore as I knew he wouldn’t be joining me for dinner today I bought a ready prepared meal. 

When my husband is away I don’t enjoy my food very much, I miss his presence at the dinner table. 

I’ve always sat at the dinner table to eat and eating away from the table seems very alien to me. 

My mum, dad and sister are not microwave meal people and neither are my husband and myself I’ve always grown up and still enjoy nutritional meals. 

However yesterday I decided to get a small pasta dish from Sainsburys range My Goodness a meal which you microwave, succulent prawns with orzo pasta.  I was drawn to this as it was in the healthy section and looked appetising.
✴Very healthy ingredients
✴1 of your 5 a-day
✴Low fat

image

The only negative aspect was the salt content of 1.80g. 

The prawn orzo pasta tasted delicious and completely filling.  I would most definitely buy from this range again but only when it’s dinner for one and my husband is away I wouldn’t make it a regular habit however it was a tasty treat that I did enjoy. 

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

