Not through the floorboards

Tinkerbell our fantastic miniature dachshund has two settings go and stop.  Tinkerbell is also a dachshund with a very large noise and terribly big ear’s.  She also knows what a routine is and how to speed up certain steps to the routine. 

image

Our normal weekday morning route is my husband will get up Tinkerbell a little while later I let Tinkerbell out of her cat carrier by my bedside for a cuddle.  I then take her downstairs put her outside to the toilet and my husband takes over and feeds her and the routine continues. 

However this morning is a prime example of how to speed up a route…

… My husband was downstairs, at around 5:40am Tinkerbell began to claw at the metal door of her cosy cat carrier.  I opened the cage door, immediately Tinkerbell burst out.  Without requiring the need of a morning cuddle as usual she dashed to the end of the bed scratched her large ear with her petite foot very briefly.  Tinkerbell then charged at the bedroom door ran back to the end of the bed and then towards the window.  This she repeated quickly several times as I got out of bed and put on my dressing gown. 

With my dressing gown and slippers on I attempted to pick up the wild wilder beast.  Then it happened her stance turned into a squat as she emptied her little bladder I grabbed a handful of tissues  my tissue box and tucked them under her as what appeared like a months rain rain along the bedroom floorboards what made this whole event even worse was when she had finished she continued running around and as I court her and began to pick her up to resume the routine she did another tiny trickle on the floor and on my dressing grown which is now next in line to be washed. 

Most definitely one very wet start to the first day of the week. 

image

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

