Anniversary at Bellino

Yesterday my husband and I celebrated five years of marriage and this evening we visited Bellino an Italian restaurant which we have never before tried for a meal to celebrate. 

image

The restaurant used to be called Di Napoli which was what I thought it was still called, not that we had ever visited Di Napoli but driven past.  Therefore it was a slight surprise when we arrived and it had a sign saying Bellino! 

To start my husband ordered Gamberonivino Bianco which was prawns in garlic and white wine sauce. 

image

I choose to order a main dish which was then reduced in size and served as a starter.  Which was what the menu allowed you to do with certain dishes. 
Crespolini, pancakes with ricotta cheese, spinach, garlic, shallots, bechamel and tomato and mozzarella.  

image

Both starters where deliciously tasty. 

My husband ordered a pasta for this main dish, penne sole mio.  I ordered a risotto, risotto sorentino. 

image

The pasta and risotto tasted wonderful, however due to the large portion size I only managed to eat half and took the rest home with me. 

Even though I struggled to even eat half of my risotto I still just about managed dessert. 

image

Along with a side helping of hazelnut ice cream and strawberry ice cream to share.  The strawberry ice cream was possible the best Italian strawberry ice tasted. 

image

We did manned to finish both desserts and the ice cream before leaving. 

image

We had a truly wonderful time celebrating together our wedding anniversary. 

image

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “Anniversary at Bellino

  1. Everything looks so yummy. Congrats to you. Hi there, I’m Taira! I stumbled upon your blog and am now your newest follower. I’d love for you to stop by my site when you get a chance http://www.tairaxo.com I look forward to your visit đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

