Method, Macro, Movie

Who knew that I could arrive at Sainsburys around 8:30am on a Saturday morning and arrive back home at around 9:15am.  A large proportion of my time whilst on my weekly shop was spent in the carpark fighting the strong gusts of wind holding my car door carefully as I exited and entered my car. 

My shopping was mainly fresh fruit and vegetables plus a side helping of Method! 

image

Method multi-surface, daily kitchen and daily shower.  These fresh fragrance, eco friendly cleaner products have to be my ultimate favourite.  They smell amazing, good for the environment and actually clean. 

So when I had finished putting the shopping away I went and cleaned the bathroom as my husband decided to burn paperwork outside.  He doesn’t need to burn his paperwork as he has a shredder at the office but I think it’s a man thing. 

My smokey husband and myself after a generous amount of pistachio nuts headed off to Macro and came back with enough kitchen paper for the entire street along with toilet paper, bottled water and more.

image

Tinkerbell excitedly inspected all items and even tasted some of the fresh smoked salmon we had bought. 

Lunch fresh smoked salmon salad. 
Dinner stuffed peppers and salad followed by a mango, pineapple, date and yogurt smoothie. 

image

A cinema trip followed lunch and a walk in the dark followed dinner.  Following the walk I began to once again tidy the bathroom cupboard again. 

image

Once the bathroom cupboard I moved onto changing the bedding and continued to move and tidy and put away. 

I now have a date with my filofax and my new Stabilo pens from Macro. 

image

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

