Sweet Like Honey

My husband and I arrived back at our home this afternoon at the same time.  As I stepping out of my car my husband greeted me with a lovely smile as he pulled onto the drive.  I smiled back at him locked my car and waited for him to get out of his.  When he did he gave me a hug and told me ‘you look nice today’.

image

Hearing my husband say this made me feel wonderful inside, it put me in a wonderful mood.  I felt loved and valued.

My husbands simple but kind words reminded me of a proverb….

image

…Kind words are like Honey sweet to the soul and healthy for the body…. When someone says something kind it really can just like the proverbs describes. 

Kind words can be so powerful and often if unexpected can mean so much more. 

Receiving kind words can be very much appreciated but it’s also good to practice showing kindness to others with the words we speak. 

Saying a kind word doesn’t give permission not to tell the truth, people will know if your not being honest.  If you don’t like the style of jumper someone is wearing you could complement on the colour. 

Kindness isn’t reserved simple for the outward appearance but the inward character. 

Happy Thursday Friends!  🐝

 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

