Programme number 3

I keep the instructions for everything, even the most simple of electrical items such as my husbands Christmas Pop corn maker, which is so easy to use add the popcorn kernels, place on the lid, switch on and fresh popcorn! 

Yesterday I shared about my beautiful wool wash cycle.  Programme number 5, Wool Wash.  I read the instructions I looked at the label I added the powder and fabric conditioner doing everything required of me. 

image

This morning whilst still in bed around 5:35am my very kind husband informed me that he had tried to use the washing machine and it wouldn’t work.  I firstly made a groaning noise and have instruction to not touch anything and that I would look at it. 

Now my husband is someone who is very able in using the washing machine, vacuum cleaner, iron and other such devices so I knew straight away that we had a problem. 

Naturally ten minutes later I was pressing buttons on the washing machine, turning the main power switch on and off several times, but it failed to work as it should. 

image

Five minutes later I returned back upstairs not pleased with the failure of the washing machine. 

I had arranged for the repair company to come to the house for the following week and didn’t touch the washing machine until the evening.  I turned on the machine, selected the correct washing cycle programme number 3, pressed the start button and it worked perfectly. 

As a victory lap we took Tinkerbell around the block for a brisk walk. 

image

Sometimes even when we read the large print, small print, instruction manual and extra information it doesn’t go to plan.  We do everything that we should do, we follow everything to the letter.  When it fails, it can be disappointing, disheartening and often can leave us unwilling to trust in what we believed should be there to help us…. Sometimes we require more help or sometimes simply time. 

Failure doesn’t mean that the instruction manual has been wrongly written, life will have disappointments however with every disappointment if we don’t give up we shall over come the difficulties we face.   

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

