Christmas in boxes

Today I decided that I needed to begin to get organized within the house and the only way I could do so was to begin to put Christmas in boxes. 

I enjoy ALL my Christmas decorations, candles, nativity, cushions and the list goes on however I do like to begin to regain order of my house in preparation for the new year, even though I’m aware that Christmastide still continues until the 6th January with the remembrance of the visit from the wise men to the baby Jesus. 

It took half a day to get all my Christmas decorations and Christmas China safely packed away.  Our home is beginning to look much more calm, clean and organized. 

image

Our lovely tree in the living room still stands proudly decorated however the other three miniature trees have been taken down and packed away.

Christmas is truly a wonderful time of the year and as I’m always sad to see one Christmas end I look forward to the Spring/Easter season which is around the corner. 

Tomorrow I hope to continue the big organise and hope I’m feeling better as this evening I had a couple of hours nap as I’m still a little under the weather.  My lovely husband took care of me and Tinkerbell kept we company. 

image

Happy Monday Friends! 🎄

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

