Hedgehog crossing

Today we continued our Christmas travel on the road this time visiting my husbands family.

On the way we visited a new Church with Tinkerbell, who was made to feel very welcome only barking once.  

image

The Church we visited had a lovely area which possible was used for a nativity.  I thought it was interesting and the yellow star reminded me of the film The Nativity. 

It was lovely to see again Little Red my husband’s families miniature dachshund who has on occasion been a house guest.

image

While on a short walk we came across a sweet little hedgehog walking across a road. 

image

It was such a tiny little thing however it was all alone and at this point at the end he of a road with no where to go. 

My husband who had given me his gloves asked for them back and placed his gloves on his hands preparing for his Dr Doolittle an attempted animal rescue.  He firstly began talking softly the the tiny hedgehog and scooped it gentle up in his gloved hands.  The hedgehog went into a little ball as my husband began to carry our new friend.  I spotted an opening in a fence and me husband heroically pushed past a thorny plant and deposited the hedgehog to safety. 

I can definitely say about my husband ‘he’s my hero’.

Happy Sunday Friends!  🎄⛪

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

