A peaceful eve

Today I told myself and my husband that I wanted to have a relaxing day as Monday and Tuesday had been extremely busy. 

Here is a brief outline of my peaceful Christmas eve. 

I boxed up some of my baked goods.  A couple of days ago I had given out baked goods in mini gift bags however today decided to use little boxes which work really well. 

image

Tinkerbell visited her favourite vet, who was happy with her after a little upset tummy a few days ago. 

image

The vets is always an interesting place, you never know what animal you will see.  Today we were in good company as another miniature dachshund was waiting in the reception along with a pug with a cone of shame on his head and two other dogs a mother and daughter. 

After we returned we ironed clothes a fun task and packed an over night bag for Christmas. 

I stopped for lunch a delicious cheese feast.  Which. I enjoyed on my mini IKEA tray using my Spode Christmas tree tea plate. 

After lunch I put together a Christmas cooked dinner for someone associated to the Church along with a home made panettone. 

After a couple loads of washing I was given an early Christmas present by my husband.  A beautiful cushion with a lovely picture of Tinkerbell on it.  It is such a kind and thoughtful gift and will most defiantly look perfect in the living room for all to see.

image

As a treat I made a hot chocolate using chocolate oat milk and Green and Blacks hot chocolate it tasted incredible.  It wasn’t at all too chocolaty but tasted chocolaty never the less.  I added cream to the top for an extra taste and enjoyment. 

image

Before heading round the friends we enjoyed a bowl of home made chicken and vegetable soup. 

image

After a lovely time with friends we went over to the Church and prepared for the carols by candlelight service.  The song now light 1000 Christmas lights came to mind especially at the close of the service when I had to turn/ blow all the candles out.   

image

Tinkerbell sat silently again through the service, the Church was full and looked amazing and my husband shared another good message.  My husband dropped off the Christmas dinner and I gave out my baked goods and was even asked for the recipe by someone who has been given the almond cookies last Sunday.   

Most definitely a beautiful Church service and very peaceful which was an excellent way to end my day. 

We are all tucked up in bed eagerly waiting for tomorrow to arrive.  My husband is taking another service at 11:30pm this evening so will be the first in the Karma house to usher in the arrival of Christmas day.  

A merry Christmas to all and to all a good night. 🎄⛪🎁

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “A peaceful eve

  1. Merry Christmas and God Bless!!

Leave a Reply

