Akbar’s

For a couple years now we have driven past the restaurant Akbar’s, eaten over the road at the Argentinian restaurant but never yet been despite wanting to go. 

Yesterday evening as another Christmas treat my husband took me to Akbar’s!

image

We arrived at around 5.30pm directed to the lounge passing under a very unique ceiling lighting. 

image

After waiting in the lounge for around 1 minute we were taken to our table.  The waiter through a handful of red rose petals onto the table as we took our seats. 

image

We began with popadoms and the chutney tray a classic pre-starter. 

When it comes to ordering from menus I find it a very difficult fast so my husband normally assumes the responsible for selecting me a tasty starter which he did however I picked my own main dish called haleem a delicious dish consisting of ground meat that I used to enjoy whilst at university which only a handful of restaurants serve. 

What I though was especially nice was how the chef brought the main meals to the table. 

image

My food was absolutely delicious and the haleem was most definitely up to my high standard.  My husband wasn’t that impressed with his starter as it didn’t have many spices in it and secretly wishes he’d ordered himself what I enjoyed so much.  He did enjoy his main very much, although due to the extremely large portion sizes we had to take some of the main dishes home. 

We definitely had a wonderful time at Akbar’s, the company was wonderful and so was my food! 

Happy Sunday Friends!  🎄

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

