Latwe Ciacho

This evening my husband brought home a gift that had been left in his Church office.  It didn’t have any gift tag on it so I carefully opened up the bag in hopes that a card may be inside so that I new who it was from. 

image

When I opened it up it was filled with an unusual amount of chocolate’s and sweet treats but no card. 

image

I began to remove all the chocolate packets out from the gift bag to reveal a white plastic bag at the bottom I opened the plastic bag which had inside it baby products and a baby grow.  Obviously the bag wasn’t intended for us and therefore all the items I replaced into the bag and will return to Church with my husband for one of the ladies who has a baby.  Note to people sending gifts, gift tags are a very useful part of the wrapping process to remember. 

So after dinner I decided to try one of the new items we had put in the shopping basket.  A cake in a cup which is microwaved to cook seeing all that chocolate had encouraged me to enjoy a sweet treat.

image

As with all the products we purchased this exciting packet was entirely in Polish. 

image

My husband and I used the packet to practice our Polish having an amusing time trying to read and work out the instructions. 

Here’s how I made the chocolate cake in a cup.

Add only 25ml of water into a cup 
Add the packet of powder

image

Microwave for 120 seconds
Leave for 30 seconds
Microwave for a further 130 seconds

I could be wrong on the microwave times but the cake in a cup turned out perfectly. 

image

Happy Wednesday Friends!  🎄

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

