Alisha

This morning I joined my husband at a speaking engagement he had been invited to at a baptist Church. 

image

While my husband preached I sat with my Christmas red coat on, my scarf and gloves as the temperature inside the Church was bitterly cold. 

The Church had a sweet little knitted nativity scene made by one of the Church members.  

image

After the service we stopped off at a newly opened Polish supermarket called Alisha. 

image

What I found most entertaining was that absolutely everything inside the shop was Polish including all the names and descriptions of the products.  Some of the products were obvious to what they were others detective work had to be carried out.  The shop was very busy and had amazing offers such as 30 eggs for £1.50! 

image

Everything in the shop was so reasonable priced and we bought so many items we had never before seen.  My husband and I were so impressed with the supermarket and especially the opening hours 6am till 12 midnight 7 days a week.  I was so excited about our Polish shopping experience I phoned my Grandma and parents to let them know! 

Happy Third Sunday in Advent Friends!  ⛪🎄

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

