On the 1st day of Christmas

This morning just before 7:30am I opened my car boot to get to my ice scraper so that I could remove a little ice from the windscreen of my car as my husband had done the most of it before leaving for the gym.  When I’ve free I arrived ready to do my food shop at Sainsburys and when finished returned to the car.  I pressed the button on my key to open the car boot but nothing happened I did it again and it still didn’t open and a third time but to no success.  I opened the car and pressed the button inside my car door to open the boot and still nothing.   I went inside the car to push the button on my key and push the boot open but still the boot didn’t open. 

My shopping which had been sat throughout this car park performance outside my car in the trolley had to be placed into the back seats/ foot wells of my car, I wasn’t at all happy.   

On the short drive home my ‘car boots open warning light’ was shining, as if I hadn’t realised that there was an issue….when I arrived home I tried it again, click, open! 

image

It had been such an ordeal that after I had taken Tinkerbell for a walk nearly slipping several times due to the ice on the group.  On my return I put the shopping away and tried a lovely cup of a new hot chocolate I had bought from Sainsburys Santo Domingo drinking chocolate. 

At 11am my husband, Tinkerbell and I were at Church wrapped up and ready for Carol around the tree outside of the Church building. 

image

Tinkerbell joined a group of other parishioners in several carols. 

image

With the weather being extremely cold and even though Tinkerbell was wearing two jumpers and her coat she was shivering and that was with holding her.

image

So I decided to sit her inside my bag to keep her sheltered from the chilly wind.  Thank goodness she’s only tiny imagine trying to fit a big dog into my bag. 

One frosty fun Saturday! 🎄⛪❄

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

