Quick oriental

Quick and healthy meals can be welcomed especially during the Christmas season when you not only have the usual house work jobs to carry out you also have the extra jobs that the Christmas season brings. 

This evening a made a really quick and oriental easy stir fry. 

image

I cut broccoli, onion, pepper and carrots thinly and added them into a pan with sesame seed oil, sesame seeds and a generous amount of green Thai paste. 

Once the vegetables were nearly cooked I added a selection of seafoods: fresh salmon, muscles, prawns and crab sticks.  

I added half of a lemons juice followed by one egg slowly into they pan. 

Result – One tasty dinner.  I served the oriental stir fry with a wedge of lemon. 

image

After dinner I continued with my Christmas wrapping which I intend to finish by tomorrow evening. 

image

Whilst I was busily wrapping presents upstairs my husband decided to surprise me by making a little bento style box for my lunch tomorrow which was very sweet of him. 

image

He really went to town with the marzipan dates! 

Happy Thursday Friends!  🎄

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

