Christmas and Pâté

The Karma house is ready for Christmas officially, I know that because my husband had turned the outside lights and the Christmas tree lights on when I arrived home this afternoon.  What’s more when I entered the house my husband announced that we would be going to the Nutcracker ballet next week a an early Christmas gift! 

image

This afternoon I continued to work on my Christmas wrapping however it is going very slow and I’m unsure if I’ll meet my own target of having all the gifts wrapped by Friday evening.  I’m spending so much time identifying the gift with the person on my list and then contemplating which wrapping to use and then how long I need to ribbon to be.  After I’ve wrapped and tied it with a ribbon I them write my beautiful gift tags thread these onto the ribbon and refer back to my list highlight and ticked that I’ve wrapped the present and repeat this over and over again. 

image

I was thankful for my husband asking if i wanted to accompany him to the supermarket Aldi and I’m very pleased I did as we have bought some tasty items! 

image

I enjoy pâté very much, my mum makes lovely pâté especially around Christmas time.  Therefore when I came across duck and orange pâté I immediately placed it into the basket. 

image

On returning home after making my mini bento lunch box I enjoyed a brioche roll with a generous amount of the pâté.  The brioche roll was the perfect way to enjoy the pâté especially because of the sweet nature of both the orange and the roll.  My husband and I do like to have a successful try something new item! 

Happy Wednesday Friends!  🎄

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

