Reindeer

This evening my husband and I went to a Christmas event organized by a local Church. 

image

The highlight really had to be getting the opportunity to see the reindeer. 

image

I honestly think reindeer are very beautiful animals however I was a little intimidated by the very large antlers.  I also didn’t realise that reindeers antlers are so furry in appearance.  I was far too frightened to touch the antlers in case he or indeed she became angry! 

We enjoyed pork sandwiches with stuffing, I did save a little of the meat for Tinkerbell on our return home. 

image

The Church had a small animal petting zoo with a lovely donkey, goat, a dig wearing a blue coat, birds and a very large pig. 

image

Before returning home I enjoyed a deliciously tasty ultimate hot chocolate and my husband a tea! 

image

Most definitely one festive Thursday! 🎄⛪

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

