Hibernating Bee’s

Who would think that Monday afternoon would bring another list of things to do. 

Whilst my wonderful husband was cooking I decided that I would start to make some mini fruit cake for tomorrow evening’s Church tree dressing event, repeating several times that I only needed 2 eggs.    When I asked my husband if any eggs were left he said no as he was using them for what he was making.  So whilst the meat was cooking in the oven we all (My husband, Tinkerbell and I) took a walk to the local shop contemplated over the eggs as they were fairly expensive even for free ranged (which are the eggs we always buy) my husband then said we’ve still got two eggs left!… Emergency shopping trip over. 

We enjoyed the delicious meal prepared by my wonderful husband on our return home. 

image

Followed by baking mini fruit cakes.

image

Preparing a tasty yet easy bento box.

image

Then begged the fresh salmon up, not forgetting to date it ready to freeze.

image

I packed my very useful basket ready for tomorrow’s Church tree dressing event, mince pies, jam tarts, mini fruit cakes and hot chocolate. 

image

I wrapped presents for my friends little girls who is turning 9 tomorrow using some very sweet paper that I bought from IKEA on one of my recent visits. 

image

My final item on the list after ironing was sorting out the Church meal menus so that I could finally place the order. 

image

One hot chocolate later and snuggles with my favourite little girl, I’m definitely ready to hibernate. 

image

Happy Monday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

