List written

This morning I had written a list of shops that I needed to visit; Aldi, Macro and Asda along with the items I needed to buy.  I’d planned the best route to drive and set off for my first stop Aldi. 

As I drove towards my first stop I realised that it wasn’t at all Aldi but Lidl a great shop however not the one I wanted so I drove to stop two Macro. 

Macro have currently all their Christmas projects out which was very exciting.  I came across a large plastic Christmas tree box with internal light and decorations tray.  I had seen this very box last year however I hadn’t bought it so this year I decided it would make storing our large Christmas tree so much easier. 

image

After a free hot chocolate and a few more items purchased from Macro I drove to my last stop Asda. 

On returning home after unloading my car which was full of shopping and a spot of lunch I decided to slide my new Christmas tree storage box under the bed.  Only when I’d carried the box upstairs and lay it on the floor did I remember something… The box was just a little to big to fit under the bed…. It come flooding back the reason why I hadn’t bought one last year. 

image

I inspected the box and then the bed and then the space underneath and began to problem solve.  I removed everything from under the bed and vacuumed under the bed.  With an old box that was my Grandad’s I stood one of the bed feet on top of it.  I then was able to slip the box on its side underneath along worn all the other items and then finally remove the box and lower the bed down. 

image

I then went onto make my tasty Arabic soup. 

It’s most definitely all in a days work. 

Happy Saturday Friends🎄

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

