The moving tree

This evening I suggested and my husband agreed that we would put up the Christmas tree.  I justified this by saying it’s only 35 days to go! 

We have a beautiful tree however the one problem with it is that each and every branch needs to be individually added.  Thankfully the end of the branches are colour coded to correspond with the central trunk.  This seems to take so long and even made me feel at one point giving up. 

After a strategical planning session in the kitchen  which went like this:
Mrs:  “Do you think we should put the tree in the corner rather than the bay window” 
Mr: “Yes”

So I began to build the Christmas tree in the corner of the room although it didn’t look right so I moved it into the bay window. 

image

I then thought that it might look nice next to the chair so I dragged the tree half assembled into it’s new standing place and then decided it didn’t work and dragged it back into the bay window. 

image

Once assembled I fluffed the tree.

image

Added the lights.

image

Followed by the directions.  At this point my husband who was working on an essay came to assist add the decorations.

image

As a general rule we put the larger decisions at the bottom of the tree and the smaller ones at the top. 

We used only red decorations plus a couple of white bells along with my three new Disney birthday decisions. 

After all the tree decorating I say with a lovely Spanish hot chocolate to enjoy the tree. 

image

My aim for tomorrow is to put the remaining Christmas items out. 

Happy Thursday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

