I’m a blogger!

This morning when I took note of my word press notifications I realised that yesterday had been my blog anniversary a whole year of blogging everyday!

I decided to begin blogging after my husband began writing a blog a little while before I began.  My motivation was “if he can do it so can I” and that is precisely what I’ve been doing for an entire year. 

It’s amazing to think that I’ve captured a whole year of my life in a blog, cooking, baking, making, organizing, daily events along with anything else I decided to share. 

When I first began writing my blog I didn’t realise that it would become something I enjoyed doing and my writing ability isn’t one of my strengths however I have learnt to enjoy writing and see it as a different way of expressing my creativity. 

Blogging strangely has become an addiction for me an almost ritual part of my daily life.  It’s lovely when people comment on my blog and like or when friends speak to me about what I’ve shared, it’s nice to think that what I’ve shared actually is of interest to them. 

The other day I changed my blog title from ‘he who finds a wife finds a good thing’ to ‘The life of a Pastors wife‘.  My blog contain is staying the same however I felt it better suited my blog.

Try Something New
With my one year anniversary celebration blog of the day shared I’d like to share what my husband bought today for try something new! 

Apparently these are mini limes from Thailand or that’s what the stall holder told my husband.  My husband bought a lot!  I told him that he was a few weeks to late as they look perfect as October/fall decorations. 

image

My husband decorated my dinner plate with some of them.

image

The fruit comes out of the skin with ease and have a sharp taste.  I’m going to have to research how I can use these tiny fruits as I’ve plenty to get through! 

My husband also bought a bottle of mint and black tea drink from Sainsburys. 

image

We enjoyed some of the mint and black tea with our dinner it had a beautiful taste, very refreshing. 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

