It’s a sweet thing

My husband is really very sweet and for the record so is Tinkerbell.  Today my car visited the garage and therefore my lovely husband acted as Karma’s taxi service.  He made lunch, dinner and even went to the supermarket. 

Today my knight in shining armour visited a sweet shop and bought me Christmas Sweets and Earl grey and coconut sweets. 

image

I first of all tried the Christmas Sweets all beautiful colours which looked so appetising. 

image

The Christmas Sweets had a very Christmasy taste of seasonal herbs and spices.

After I’d finished the hard Christmas Sweet which did take a good amount of time I then tried only a small piece of the Earl grey and coconut sweet. 

image

Incredible would be one word I would use to describe the enjoyment factor of this sweet.  The sweet began hard but became softer and chewy.  The creaminess of the coconut could be clearly tasted and with just a hint of the tea.  The only problem with the sweet was that it did stick to my teeth some what however nothing that a brush, floss and mouthwash can’t solve with that aside a truly delicious and unique sweet. 

Happy Wednesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

