Two Saturdays

Last Saturday as part of my birthday celebrations we went to a restaurant we had never tried before called Alok which serves contemporary Asian cuisine. 

image

When we arrived we were seated next to a large group of people who were somewhat noisy and asked to move seats.  When we were sat further away the atmosphere was greatly improved and we enjoyed a beautiful birthday celebration.

The presentation of the dishes was most definitely to a very high standard with the tomato being sculpted into a rose. 

My husband said that it is the best food he had ever tasted.  The food was incredible however I was unable to eat all my main meal so took it home and enjoyed it for my Sunday lunch! 

Fast forwarding a week today we went to the rededication of a war memoria l that had been moved from one Church to my husband’s.  The service was originally conducted in 1924 and the same service including the hymns was followed this morning differing the service which saw many from the local area, religious leaders and those involved in cadets and other such groups. 

In the afternoon I began to go through some of my Christmas boxes, repotting a plant and put my new Austrian birthday decoration from my mum and dad in a proud place for all to see. 

image

I’m not particularly keen on novelty items however I do think the plant pot is sweet and my little plant sits very sweetly in its hold.  

My Austrian birthday decoration is amazing and I’m very excited about using it.  When the candles are lit the heat rises and it turn the paddles which results in the small nativity at the base turning around. 

Two very happy Saturdays!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

