El Barco Delice

After my lovely dinner prepared by my husband…. 

image

…and making flap jacks for tomorrow’s Church event…

image

…I decided to try again my new hot chocolate that I had been bought for my birthday. 

image

El Barco Delice is a Spanish chocolate and the first time I tried it I didn’t think much of it and wondered why however this time after rereading the  instructions it read ‘Add two heaped tablespoons’ I had previously added two teaspoons. 

I found teaspoon and tablespoon cooking words that I really must pay attention to as I do frequently get them mixed up. 

With the correct measurement of hot chocolate added when I took a sip it tasted amazing, very enjoyable and not at all sickly. 

It may possibly become one of my favourite! 

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

