Lobster and marzipan

Yesterday my husband had bought a frozen lobster and we enjoyed it for our dinner this evening.  He prepared the lobster and cooked it in an oriental sauce… Delicious

image

After dinner we enjoyed a lovely walk in the rain.  I wore my warm coat, boots and for the first time this season my earmuffs which really kept my ears toasty warm.  I tend to find if I don’t wear them during cold weather I get really saw ears which isn’t at all fun.  Tinkerbell wore her little jumper and coat! 

Before we returned we all went into the little shop at the end of the road.  I noticed some lovely mince pies and decided to make my own.  We bought ready rolled puff pastry and I already had mincemeat at home.  My husband suggested that I add some marzipan which I did and it really worked well. 

image

I used my pretty flower cutters to add the marzipan detail on the tops of some of the mince pie and others I added marzipan inside. 

Naturally we put ourselves on the home tasting panel and had a two each the result 10/10, they tasted delicious so good you can almost taste Christmas. 

Happy Thursday friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

