Out with the old and use the best China

Out with the old and use the best China is my new birthday year resolution. 

This year for my birthday my parents bought me an array of beautiful Spode China for Christmas surprisingly the print is called Christmas Tree. 

image

I then decided to purchase some cheap Christmas plates from the supermarket to use during the Christmas season and save my Spode China just for best during the season.  The next day I returned the cheap plates and with a little online retailing added to my new collection of Spode Christmas tree China instead. 

I decided that rather than using something that was cheap and not that special at all I would enjoy eating and serving my meals using my impressive Spode Christmas China and enjoy the finer things in life rather than settle for second best. 

Today I had two big organisation sessions one before we left for Church and another after lunch. 

image

Over the short time we have been married we or rather I have accumulated so many items many that I don’t like, need or use but politely keep some of the items and the others I decided to hold on to just in case. 

Ruthless is the only word I can use to describe my organisation style today.  I decided against keeping something just because a certain person bought me it or worried that maybe I’d use it even though it hasn’t been out of the draw for a long time so long that I can’t even remember. 

Some of the items were given to me when we first bought our home which we really appreciated, therefore all the items we have no longer need for have passed along to a local charity who provides clothes, furniture and food to people who are in need of a little helping hand knowing that they will be used and needed by someone. 

As a result of all my organisation efforts I’ve actually managed to add items into my draw unit and still have room left! 

image

I have decided that I will enjoy using the best China and the best cookware, investing in good quality items that will serve my husband and I well throughout the years and actually save money.  

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

