My Disneyland Paris Review

Disneyland Paris was my special birthday trip.  

image

I began to plan my birthday trip during the summer and as the time came increasingly near I became more and more excited about as I’d never before visited any of the Disney attractions.

image

Highlights of the day:

The Parade – Really enjoyed watching the Halloween/Harvest inspired costumes, props and floats.  We did get a fairly good view of the parade and some nice pictures. 

image

image

image

image

image

The Castle – I thought the castle was magical and liked very much when some of the characters came out to meet Maleficent.  

image

image

image

The Ride – All the rides where incredible ‘it’s a small world’ was beautiful and we both enjoyed how you were able to interact with the rides especially the ‘Buss light year’  

image

image

image

image

Lowlights of the day:

Disney Characters – I expected the Disney characters to be continually wondering around the park, I bought an autograph book however never was able to use it.  No Characters out and about. 

Disney Staff – The Disney staff were very rude and not at all happy as I would expect from Disney employees.  The staff also seemed very incompetent at times and never in a rush.  No staff members walking around to offer help either.  

Food – It was very difficult to find anywhere to eat in the morning everything close and not clearly sign posted.  The food was also very expensive.  However I did like very much the Micky mouse ears marshmallow.  

image

image

Crowds – Disney was completely too busy. 

Lines – Waiting for rides was what we spent most of our time doing.  Some rides we waited for an hour.  What made it worse we waited around 25 minutes in line for ice cream.  The wafer was really a very sweet touch.  

image

Overall comment’s:

The weather was very kind to us and we didn’t even need to wear our coats. 

The funniest part of the day was when my husband wanted to sit at the front of the rocket but in doing so began to crush my leg  I therefore I began to push him out of the space ship.  The ride was really good when I was sat at the front we were allowed to control how high the rocket.  Once the ride was finished my husband decided to help me out by push me but this didn’t help and I nearly feel out…but didn’t. 

When we were actually on the rides it was amazing and incredible and I had a wonderful time however all the waiting around was not at all fun.  I also didn’t feel the magic people seem to talk about which was disappointing especially on my birthday. 

image

However it was a very eventful day and most definitely a birthday which I will never forget and best of all we shared this adventure together. 

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

