Tinkerbell Handbook

Would like to share my handbook I made for a very kind lady who will be taking care of Tinkerbell our precious miniature dachshund for the day whilst we are in Disneyland Paris. 

A day with ME (Tinkerbell)

image

Visiting Times:
Morning – 9am – Please give Tinkerbell her breakfast
Lunch – Cuddles
Dinner – 4pm – Please give Tinkerbell her dinner
Evening – Cuddles

Please would you visit me four times throughout the day so that I don’t get too lonely and please don’t forget to feed me twice and I do like reward’s. 

9am and 4pm are only suggested times you can come and visit me whenever you like.    

House Rules:
I’m really excited that you are going to visit me however there are a couple of rules you need to follow:
No Jumping – No Jumping out of arms of chairs just plain NO JUMPING
No Harmful food – We don’t do chocolate, grapes, raisins, apple seeds, pear seeds. 
No going to the toilet on the furniture or carpets or floors
No Wild Parties
Always make yourself at home

Commands:
I’m a clever little girl I sometimes pretend not to listen but I understand more than you think even thought my first language isn’t English. 

Reward – This is the sweetest word I know.  When I hear this word called I come running but you need to make sure you have a little food reward for me or I won’t be happy bunny. 

Sit –

Back, back, back- Normally if I’m blocking a door, I’m great at reversing.   

Get to bed – I wish they would decide which bed I have so many I normally run and hide in my carrier that Abigail uses to take me places like Church. 

Arrival:
When you arrive I might bark just ALOT it’s not because I’m not happy to see you it’s because security is my job. 
  
My Cage:
A dog’s home is like his castle and every good castle has a secure door.  When you arrive I will need a little help to open the cage I mean castle door and as soon as it is open I like to run straight outside to the toilet. 

image

It helps if you unlock the back door and open it before you open the cage. 

Sometimes I do decide not come out!

When you leave me to go and do you jobs it would make it easier for you to put a treat into my cage and tell me to get to bed or even carry me to my cage and don’t forget to lock the cage door behind you.

I might cry when you leave but that’s only because I’ll miss you.  

Toilet:
When I need to go to the toilet I will stand/sit by the back door or if in the living room go to the door and patio doors. 

Once I’m outside please close the door as I like my privacy and I’ll defiantly let you know when I’m ready to come back in, I normally politely knock. 

Any accidents I’d like to apologise now.  Abigail keeps the cleaner under the sink.

Food:
I enjoy two meals a day breakfast and dinner. 
Breakfast: Morning
Dinner: Normally around 4pm however this does vary. 

image

My food for both meals has been clearly labeled as is in the fridge in small food bags.  All you need to do is empty it into my bowl add a little hot water from the kettle and serve!

When you’ve put my food into my dish and put on the hot water please put it into my dish holder.  If you don’t mind doing the dishes I’ll do them next time. 

Meal times are one of my favourite times of the day I like to bark and jump and generally become very excited about the whole occasion. 

Sometimes I do become a little anxious and if I don’t eat my food please would you leave it in my cage so that I can enjoy it when you leave. 

Treats/Rewards:
Abigail has bought me some of my favourite treats to enjoy she has left these in the kitchen for me.  I can’t reach them so please feel feed to give me one or two. 

image

The magical water spray:
Sometimes I bark and bark and bark and won’t stop normally at people passing the house, cars driving past, people talking… the list goes on well Abigail like to use the magical water spray and it makes me stop straight away. 

image

Information:
I’m a lap dog I enjoy cuddles and can happily sit for hours.
 
Should you need for some strange reason my lead and outside coat they are handing on their very own hook. 

image

Abigail has left the Tea/Coffee out for you to make a drink.  They keep the exciting herbal teas at the back of the cupboard over the sink (first shelf) if you fancy something a little different. 

Abigail is flighting out around 6:35am, I still don’t know why we had to get up at 3:45am.  When they arrive back I’m sure she will phone you please tell her I’ve been a good girl. 

Important Information/Numbers:
My important paperwork for the Vets and my Pet Log paperwork is on the dining room table should you need it. 

image

My Vet is called Jo and she is really nice I’m always a good girl when I go to visit her I don’t bark at all and she gives me lots hugs. 

I’m a home bird, not the feathery winged kind but the four legged short furry kind.  I enjoy snuggling in my own bed and playing with my toys.  If I did get lost please call the number but I don’t intend to.  It’s the small print it has to be stated.   

Love Tinkerbell x

Happy Wednesday Friends

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Tinkerbell Handbook

Leave a Reply

