Blustery Pomegranate

This afternoon just after 4pm I was very surprised to know that the temperature on my car thermometer read 7.5°c as I drove home wearing my sun glasses due to the brightness of the sun again in good spirits listening to Christmas music.  When I arrived home the weather had changed become very grey and began to rain terribly hard and the weather has continued to be blustery all through the evening. 

image

I did arrive home to a lovely Christmas surprise my husband had bought me a thoughtful chocolate advent calendar.  After thanking him I did say that the calendar only had 24 days and not 65!

image

My husband sweetly prepared a very delicious dinner rice and salmon presented beautifully. 

image

After dinner I enjoyed a whole pomegranate and decided to look up the benefits of this super fruit.  Cancer fighting,  antioxidants, vitamin c providing 40% of your daily requirement for this vitamin and the list goes on of the benefits.  Not only if this fruit healthy but extremely delicious.  The only drawback is preparing the fruit as the white skin inside tastes disgusting. 

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

