Sardines and sewing

This morning at 9:08 we arrived at Makro the main two reasons was the buy fish for my husbands 7 day food plan which he is undertaking and to by in bulk kitchen paper and toilet paper, the more you buy the more you save! 

image

One of the exciting items we bought today was 15 tiny jars of French Bonne Maman strawberry conserve.  It was my husbands suggestion as we don’t eat that much jam and therefore would always have fresh jam which wouldn’t be wasted or go off. 

image

After I put the fresh salmon into bags…

image

…I prepared dinner delicious sardines and prawns. 

image

I put the sardines and prawns into a bowl along with a generous amount of chilli flacks, lemon juice and fresh coriander.  I then cooked the fish in stages in a pan without oil.  The sardines were only £5.17 which really is an incredible price for such a lot of prepared sardines. 

After I’d finished cooking whilst my husband was at the gym I once again organized our pantry, removing everything cleaning and reordering the space.  On my husbands return I was still tidying the pantry so my husband organized dinner avocados salad with the sardines and prawns I had made on fresh salmon. 

image

One very delicious fish dinner.

After dinner I began to sew my friends daughters dance costume for a competition she is in. 

image

Tomorrow I will get further guidance from my friend as to what’s she wants and continue hopefully with this later tomorrow. 

After one busy day I’m most definitely ready for Monday! 

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

